Welcome

Hello, Internet!

Welcome to Dashboard reviews.  Titled as such because the majority of the times that I visit the silver screen, I choose to do so at the Drive-In.  What can you expect to see here?  For the most part, I intend to review new releases.  However, due to budget and time, I can’t always make it to see a film opening weekend.  I will try my best to review things while they are still running in theatres.

On top of that, I’d like to take a look at older movies, talking about what it is that makes them unique, timeless, culturally significant etc.  Also, if I happen to catch something that I didn’t see in theatres that really tickles my fancy I might throw up my opinions on that. And you can bet your bottom dollar that I’m gonna talk about animation a lot.  I love cartoons, and wholeheartedly believe that the are not just for children.

In keeping with the theme of dashboard reviews, I will also be moving my song of the day series over from my personal blog.  That space has more of a “lessons learned as I pretend to adult” type thing going on and they really feel out of place there.  You might see me transfer some old posts in the coming months.

So if you want a place to chat about movies and music new and old this might be the place for you.  Browse around, have a read, leave your two cents and hopefully we can have some fun.

Leave a Reply

